Blob Blame History Raw
GNU diff was written by Paul Eggert, Mike Haertel, David Hayes,
Richard Stallman, and Len Tower.

GNU diff3 was written by Randy Smith.

GNU sdiff was written by Thomas Lord.

GNU cmp was written by Torbjorn Granlund and David MacKenzie.

The diffutils manual was written by David MacKenzie, Paul Eggert, and
Richard Stallman.  Parts are adapted by from a manual page written by
Larry Wall, with his permission.

Many other people have contributed to GNU diffutils, including Wayne
Davison, Patrick D'Cruze, F. Thomas May, Greg McGary, Chip Rosenthal,
and Eli Zaretskii.

The following contributions warranted legal paper exchanges with the
Free Software Foundation.  Also see the files ChangeLog and THANKS.

Leonard H. Tower Jr.
Torbjorn Granlund
Mike Haertel
David S. Hayes
Randall Smith
Richard Stallman
F. Thomas May
Wayne Davison
Paul R. Eggert
Chip Rosenthal
Wayne Davison
Patrick D'Cruze
Eli Zaretskii

Copyright (C) 2001, 2006, 2009-2013, 2015-2017 Free Software Foundation, Inc.

This file is part of GNU diffutils.

This program is free software: you can redistribute it and/or modify
it under the terms of the GNU General Public License as published by
the Free Software Foundation, either version 3 of the License, or
(at your option) any later version.

This program is distributed in the hope that it will be useful,
but WITHOUT ANY WARRANTY; without even the implied warranty of
GNU General Public License for more details.

You should have received a copy of the GNU General Public License
along with this program.  If not, see <>.