Blame AUTHORS

Packit Bot a3ac83
Since 2006 GNU ed is maintained by Antonio Diaz Diaz.
Packit Bot a3ac83
Packit Bot a3ac83
Before version 0.3, GNU ed and its man page were written and maintained
Packit Bot a3ac83
(sic) by Andrew L. Moore.
Packit Bot a3ac83
Packit Bot a3ac83
The original info page and GNUification of the code were graciously
Packit Bot a3ac83
provided by Fran├žois Pinard.
Packit Bot a3ac83
Packit Bot a3ac83
-------------------
Packit Bot a3ac83
Packit Bot a3ac83
GNU ed THANKS file - last updated on 15 November 1994.
Packit Bot a3ac83
Packit Bot a3ac83
GNU ed originated with the editor algorithm from Brian W. Kernighan &
Packit Bot a3ac83
P. J. Plauger's wonderful book "Software Tools in Pascal", Addison-Wesley,
Packit Bot a3ac83
1981.  GNU ed has also benefitted from the contributions of numerous people
Packit Bot a3ac83
who reported problems, suggested various improvements or submitted actual
Packit Bot a3ac83
code.  Among these are the following:
Packit Bot a3ac83
Packit Bot a3ac83
Eric Backus		<ericb@lsid.hp.com>
Packit Bot a3ac83
Karl Berry		<kb@cs.umb.edu>
Packit Bot a3ac83
Theo Deraadt		<deraadt@newt.fsa.ca>
Packit Bot a3ac83
Kaveh R. Ghazi		<ghazi@noc.rutgers.edu>
Packit Bot a3ac83
Mike Haertel		<mike@ichips.intel.com>
Packit Bot a3ac83
Fran├žois Pinard		<pinard@iro.umontreal.ca>
Packit Bot a3ac83
Rodney Ruddock		<rodney@snowhite.cis.uoguelph.ca>